Swearing In of New Councillors

Published on Friday, 27 October 2023 at 9:32:51 AM

Following this year’s Local Government elections, our new councillors were sworn in at the October Council meeting held 26th October 2023. All councillors were elected unopposed. Cr Neil Morrell was re-elected as Shire President and Cr Karen Harrington as Deputy Shire President. Cr Adam Squires was ill and unable to attend the ceremony. He was sworn in earlier.

Council will be comprised of the following councillors for the next two years:

  • Cr Neil Morrell
  • Cr Karen Harrington
  • Cr Graeme Peirce
  • Cr Lucy Hall
  • Cr Duncan South
  • Cr Adam Squires
  • Cr Robyn Lubcke


I look forward to continue working with Council to ensure the best outcomes for the community.

Back to All News