Housing Support Program

Published on Monday, 8 July 2024 at 1:54:28 PM

Six Wheatbelt shires will receive funding through Stream 1 of the Australian Government's $500 million Housing Support Program.
Congratulations to the Shire of Victoria Plains, Shire of Moora, Shire of Dandaragan, Shire of Toodyay, Shire of Goomalling and Shire of West Arthur who will share in $877,065 to support the future delivery of affordable housing in the region.
This vital funding will help bridge a long-standing gap in regional planning capacity, enabling progress on priority housing projects.
The Wheatbelt Development Commission remains committed to partnering with local governments to facilitate housing solutions that meet community and workforce needs.

Back to All News