SHIRE OF WEST ARTHUR

Minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting of the Shire of West Arthur held on Tuesday 19 March 2019 in the Shire of West Arthur Council Chambers, Burrowes Street, Darkan commencing at 6.00 pm.

1000 ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS

Cr Raymond Harrington Shire President

Cr Kevin King Deputy Shire President

Cr Julie McFall Cr Alan Blencowe

STAFF

Nicole Wasmann Chief Executive Officer

Melinda King Manager

ELECTORS

Neil Morrell Judy Cooper Ian Peirce

Tereasa Peirce

APOLOGIES

Cr Marie Lloyd

Cr Michael Meredith

Cr Neil Manuel

2000 ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE YEAR ENDING 30 JUNE 2018

Moved: Cr Kevin King Seconded: Cr Julie McFall

That the Annual Report for the year ending 30 June 2018 as presented, be received.

The Shire President expressed his appreciation to the CEO, admin/finance and works staff. Rates were increased by 3% and the Shire is one of the lowest rated Shires. In the future may need to increase rates. The increased cost of compliance may impact the future need for staff. The Shire President thanked the electors and particularly those in attendance.

3000 BUSINESS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS ELECTORS MEETING

The laneway behind the units in Burrowes Street and the cemetery path have been sealed. A toilet at the cemetery was suggested as a future project.

4000 GENERAL BUSINESS

4100 QUESTIONS WITH NOTICE

No questions were received.

4200 QUESTIONS WITHOUT NOTICE

No questions were raised.

4300 OTHER GENERAL BUSINESS AS PERMITTED BY PRESIDENT

5000 CLOSURE

Cr Ray Harrington closed the meeting at 6.05pm.